PDA

View Full Version : Golfsmith F&F Sale - June 26 - July 1


TORAIDER
Jun 18, 2007, 10:31 PM
http://www.golfsmith.com/email/FFJ07

*Offers expire 07/1/07. Due to manufacturer restrictions not all items qualify for discounts. Select items from the following brands are excluded: Callaway, TaylorMade, Cleveland, Hogan, Nike Golf, Mizuno, Zero Restriction, Graphite Design, UST, SkyGolf GPS Units, Bushnell Laser Range Finders, Prince, Wilson, Head, and Volkl. All items from the following brands are excluded: PING, Titleist, FootJoy, ECCO, Cobra, Fujikura, Aerotech, Golf Pride, Lamkin, Oakley, Accusport, Zelocity, Luxilon string and Babolat. Additional exclusions (http://www.golfsmith.com/ps/display_page.php?page_num=exclusions) may apply. Discounts in this mailer cannot be combined with other Golfsmith coupon offers or discounts unless specified. Not valid on previous purchases, exchanges, special orders, or gift cards. No substitutions or backorders. See store for details. All offers while supplies last.

Big Shooter
Jun 19, 2007, 02:02 AM
Thanks, good find. :)

loafer
Jun 19, 2007, 10:32 PM
Thanks for post Toraider, I am thinking of the 600c or the g40. Any thoughts?

wiredbeans
Jun 20, 2007, 12:27 AM
Tried buying a set of project X shafts and the code wont work on them ... :(

reptar15
Jun 20, 2007, 12:30 AM
Tried buying a set of project X shafts and the code wont work on them ... :(

I think we have to wait till the 26th to try?

Carlton
Jun 20, 2007, 09:25 AM
I think we have to wait till the 26th to try?

BINGO

TORAIDER
Jun 20, 2007, 09:55 AM
I am thinking of the 600c or the g40. Any thoughts?

I would say that it comes down to your budget and your personal preference.

This would include the subjective, perceived "feel" of soft iron cast (G40s) vs the soft forged feel (600c)...

Given the choice and the discount. I would look at the 600Cs, but that is just one man's opinion. :dunno:

3Putts459
Jun 20, 2007, 12:23 PM
I would say that it comes down to your budget and your personal preference.

This would include the subjective, perceived "feel" of soft iron cast (G40s) vs the soft forged feel (600c)...

Given the choice and the discount. I would look at the 600Cs, but that is just one man's opinion. :dunno:

I've been playing the 600 B's for 2 1/2 season now and just love the feel. I may use the sale to buy another set of heads as mine are beginning to wear.

The new G40's are intriguing though.

3Putts459
Jun 22, 2007, 09:12 AM
Just wondering what your connections are to receive this offer? I have been a Golfsmith customer for quite a while now but have never been offered the F&F sale deal.

TORAIDER
Jun 22, 2007, 03:12 PM
None, as far as I know. You only have to have a the code...

tiny
Jun 24, 2007, 05:35 PM
so, i'm assuming this is for the u.s. store and not the canadian store. is this correct?

also, it looks like the u.s. store only ships ups, which dings you for duty. does anyone know if they will ship usps or fedex?

cinna
Jun 25, 2007, 01:03 PM
I called Golfsmith and they confirmed that this sale is valid at the Canadian site as well.

discomonkey
Jun 25, 2007, 07:38 PM
So this means that component club heads are 40% off? Has anybody tried the Killer Bee B-long driver? I might purchase a driver head and get a club built.

reptar15
Jun 25, 2007, 07:41 PM
I called Golfsmith and they confirmed that this sale is valid at the Canadian site as well.

if we order from the canadian site does that mean we don't have to worry about customs?

thanks

TORAIDER
Jun 25, 2007, 08:12 PM
if we order from the canadian site does that mean we don't have to worry about customs?

thanks

I'm 99% sure the answer to your question is yes, but it wouldn't hurt to call them up to confirm.

The CDN site only has components on it I believe....

reptar15
Jun 25, 2007, 08:15 PM
I'm 99% sure the answer to your question is yes, but it wouldn't hurt to call them up to confirm.

The CDN site only has components on it I believe....

thanks

also, i think the canadian site is golfsmithcanada.com not golfsmith.ca as I wish it was.

3Putts459
Jun 25, 2007, 09:25 PM
I'm 99% sure the answer to your question is yes, but it wouldn't hurt to call them up to confirm.

The CDN site only has components on it I believe....

The sale is valid but make sure you check out the site fully....there are more than just components.

Carlton
Jun 26, 2007, 05:54 PM
Sale code is now effective.

IGolf247
Jun 26, 2007, 07:31 PM
Ordered a TaylorMade 460cc r7 driver...

Thanks!