View Full Version : Slightly Used Callaway FT-I Price ???
Defiant_Man11
Feb 4, 2008, 12:31 PM
Just wondering what everyone thinks a good price for a slightly used Cally FT-I Driver these days is ?
Any insight is greatly appreciated.
Samick
Feb 4, 2008, 12:36 PM
If you have one and want to sell, or trade....this is the 'industry standard', so to speak.
http://www.golfbluebook.com/details.aspx?scatId=899&mfgId=281&modelId=8368
Defiant_Man11
Feb 4, 2008, 01:09 PM
If you have one and want to sell, or trade....this is the 'industry standard', so to speak.
http://www.golfbluebook.com/details.aspx?scatId=899&mfgId=281&modelId=8368
Thanks, I had looked there already. I was just wondering what some of the TGNer's had in mind. I was on ebay and they seem to be around $300 give or take. Whereas GT has them for $549. So that's a no brainer...
oukk
Feb 4, 2008, 02:57 PM
watch out for the fake clubs on ebay!!!!
I've seen a fake one recently, and it's identical. scary
Merlot
Feb 4, 2008, 03:19 PM
watch out for the fake clubs on ebay!!!!
I've seen a fake one recently, and it's identical. scary
what part was not identical so you could tell it was a fake? Good to know and thanks for the info!
Defiant_Man11
Feb 4, 2008, 03:39 PM
what part was not identical so you could tell it was a fake? Good to know and thanks for the info!
Very good to know. I know Callaway clubs have a rep for fakes on ebay. However, the FT-i that I am looking at is from a guy out in Winnipeg and has over 100 feedbacks. Do you guys think the $300 range is decent ?
Merlot
Feb 4, 2008, 04:06 PM
Very good to know. I know Callaway clubs have a rep for fakes on ebay. However, the FT-i that I am looking at is from a guy out in Winnipeg and has over 100 feedbacks. Do you guys think the $300 range is decent ?
Souns good to me as I am on ebay alll the time. Just make sure for the guy to confirm where he got the club because if its as good as some say they can be, he might not know either.
Most of us probably couldn't tell anyway even if we hit it.:rofl:
If it is identical, you wonder how bad it would be anyway. alot of clubguys on this forum say most big name brands quality is poor anyway.:confused:
setter02
Feb 4, 2008, 04:58 PM
When you get it, take it to the range and hit some balls with it. If it sounds really loud and bad like hitting your car with a bat, then its a fake and should then be sold in the B/S/T forum:rofl::rofl::rofl:
Merlot
Feb 4, 2008, 06:37 PM
When you get it, take it to the range and hit some balls with it. If it sounds really loud and bad like hitting your car with a bat, then its a fake and should then be sold in the B/S/T forum:rofl::rofl::rofl:
That sounds like authentic Taylormade Burner Tp drivers for those that have hit one.
oukk
Feb 4, 2008, 06:38 PM
Everything was identical!!
However, the bolts fell apart, and the guy tried to fix it at Taylormade but the guys at Taylormade said it's fake.
I guess you need to check the serial numbers before you purchase.
Merlot
Feb 4, 2008, 06:42 PM
Everything was identical!!
However, the bolts fell apart, and the guy tried to fix it at Taylormade but the guys at Taylormade said it's fake.
I guess you need to check the serial numbers before you purchase.
Serial numbers too? Sometimes I see Ebayers selling clubs they claim are tour clubs and the only proof they have to offer is ' no serial number on the hosel' :confused:
golferboy
Feb 5, 2008, 11:12 AM
Good price for a slightly used one in my opinion is around $230usd.
Defiant_Man11
Feb 6, 2008, 09:18 AM
I just came across this TIME article on counterfit clubs:
http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,464468-1,00.html
It's a 2003 article and I am sure that many TGNer's may have read this, but nonetheless a good read !!
Big Johnny69
Feb 6, 2008, 09:22 AM
Serial numbers too? Sometimes I see Ebayers selling clubs they claim are tour clubs and the only proof they have to offer is ' no serial number on the hosel' :confused:
Exactly. There are lots of Titleist clubs in Canada that don't carry a serial number and once they make their way south of the border sellers start claiming it's a tour club because of the lack of a SN.
vBulletin v3.5.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.