This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Official Introduction Thread!

Hello everyone, welcome to the forum. Please take the time and introduce yourself. Post anything about yourself and let us know how you found this forum!

Hi, would like to welcome everyone to this new forum (or online community)...just want introduce myself and maybe get to know a few of you here...

I'm 23 and this is my first year playing golf, my score is quite high at the moment, but hopefully with practice in the domes during the winter I will improve. Currently I'm a student at UofT and besides golf I enjoy playing volleyball.

Hi my name is Ego Woods, I'm 26 and an alcoholic. *sniff*....I enjoy playing golf, but I suck at it cuz I'm drunk all the time......thank you.......*hail to all the beer girls patrolling in golf carts around the courses*!!!
    Feherty: " 270 to carry the water, you might want to lay up SnowFlake "

Comment

Hi my name is Dan and I love BASKETBALL. I like golf too.

My favourite iron is the 10 iron and my favourite driver is Michael Shumacher.

Comment

hi i'm jaydog. my other interests include tennis and anything with the outdoors. it's only my second year playing and i only wish i started sooner.
        Jaydog

Comment

i did't see this thread when i registered last night, doh!

not my first post, but here's a belated hi-how-are-ya to everyone.

have you done 'meets'? would be a blast to do one next spring if not. what do you think?

Comment

that's a great idea!

it would be nice to put a face to some of the online handles. well....except for ego woods and focker singh. just kidding guys!!
            Jaydog

Comment

Originally posted by malarky

have you done 'meets'? would be a blast to do one next spring if not. what do you think?
              DEFINITELY! ....it's ashame this site wasn't up earlier in the golf season ....but hey, definitely can build new/more contacts during the off-season!

Comment