PDA

View Full Version : Competitive amateur Tournaments

collegekid
Mar 4, 2009, 08:08 PM
Hey,

I'm a freshman collegiate player in the US and will be 19 in April of this year. I'm living in Toronto for the summer and looking for the most competitive amateur tournaments within 4 hours or so from Toronto. I've already got the GAO championships, what else is there that has a good reputation for drawing good fields?

Cheers

beeker
Mar 4, 2009, 08:11 PM
Hey,

I'm a freshman collegiate player in the US and will be 19 in April of this year. I'm living in Toronto for the summer and looking for the most competitive amateur tournaments within 4 hours or so from Toronto. I've already got the GAO championships, what else is there that has a good reputation for drawing good fields?

CheersToronto Star Amateur

http://www.greensanddreams.com/TSAmens.htm

Also maybe look into the Great Lakes Tour or the GTA Amateur Tour (formerly the Golf Town Tour)

WILL
Mar 4, 2009, 08:12 PM
Goggle Great Lakes Tour. They have a pro series you can play in and register as an AM. Very solid players.

http://greatlakestour.com/

cobbie_90
Mar 4, 2009, 08:14 PM
i got the same problem as you and im playing gao and cjga also thinking about playin great lakes but dont know what its like another one is the Mjt tour. it goes up to 19

collegekid
Mar 4, 2009, 09:11 PM
This is what I have: (am I missing anything I should have? ) Thanks

US Open Local Qualifier - East Eurora NY
GAO Match Play Q & Tournament
Ontario Amateur Q & Tournament
US Open Sectional Qualifier - Lake Nona, FL - (more than 4 hours lol)
Canadian Amateur
Toronto Star Amateur
Canadian Open Qualifier
any others? how good is the great lakes tour? I'm not really looking to play too many, just the big ones.

BowmanvilleJim
Mar 4, 2009, 09:13 PM
This event has a long illustrious history.

http://www.kawarthagolf.ca/invitational.html

WILL
Mar 4, 2009, 09:20 PM