View Full Version : BSG having some virus issues
Pingnut
Jun 14, 2006, 01:39 PM
Not trying to promote another forum - but wanted to warn those of you who also frequent BSG that there is a Trojan virus that hits you when opening up their forums. Keep away for a while.
TehFlakes
Jun 14, 2006, 01:43 PM
I had this problem late last night ..
westbeach
Jun 14, 2006, 02:07 PM
What's the fix?
BTW, I use Mozilla and have had no problems from my home computer.
laxgolf
Jun 14, 2006, 02:07 PM
You're OK if you use Fire Fox. Alot of people don't like that site, it was only a matter of time until this happened.
Big Johnny69
Jun 14, 2006, 02:15 PM
You're OK if you use Fire Fox. Alot of people don't like that site, it was only a matter of time until this happened.
My thoughts exactly.
racmbs
Jun 14, 2006, 02:34 PM
You're OK if you use Fire Fox. Alot of people don't like that site, it was only a matter of time until this happened.
Serves Todd right.......he's a putz.
laxgolf
Jun 14, 2006, 02:55 PM
Serves Todd right.......he's a putz.
You've said that on more than one occasion. Care to explain and bad dealings? Just curious.
Serves Todd right.......he's a putz.
Personally, I've never dealt with him but you've said that on more than one occasion. Care to explain any bad dealings? Just curious.
racmbs
Jun 14, 2006, 03:18 PM
You've said that on more than one occasion. Care to explain and bad dealings? Just curious.
Personally, I've never dealt with him but you've said that on more than one occasion. Care to explain any bad dealings? Just curious.
I'd rather leave it at "he's a putz" :D
swaaain
Jun 14, 2006, 05:44 PM
But he is a tour issue putz though. I can certify that with some BSG serial numbers too! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Serves Todd right.......he's a putz.
Section ThirtyOne
Jun 14, 2006, 09:08 PM
You're OK if you use Fire Fox. Alot of people don't like that site, it was only a matter of time until this happened.
Meh, I really like the site.
There are some SERIOUS club hoes and great deals in the BST forum to go along with them. Great place to buy used high end equipment. :D
tickyboy
Jun 14, 2006, 09:18 PM
so is golfwrx.com...
Section ThirtyOne
Jun 14, 2006, 09:35 PM
so is golfwrx.com...Not NEARLY as much high end lefty gear on GolfWRX. :(
Big Shooter
Jun 15, 2006, 03:50 AM
I'd rather leave it at "he's a putz" :D
just to clarify for my fellow goyim, is he also a nebbish?!! :D
racmbs
Jun 15, 2006, 05:02 AM
just to clarify for my fellow goyim, is he also a nebbish?!! :D
Goyim says!
I wouldn't say nebbish....I'd say more along the lines of meshuggenah. :D
laxgolf
Jun 15, 2006, 07:33 AM
I agree that the tour vs retail thing gets a little tired and getting banned is ridiculously easy, but if you can sort through it all there's a mountain of information in there. Any time I'm looking for any equipment information, tour or retail, BSG is my first stop and the majority of the time I leave with more info than I was looking for.
I'll say one thing, the way Todd built his business is sheer genius. His forums generate all they hype necessary to pad his pockets very well. He caters to a specific market and does it well.
Section ThirtyOne
Jun 15, 2006, 08:25 AM
I agree that the tour vs retail thing gets a little tired and getting banned is ridiculously easy, but if you can sort through it all there's a mountain of information in there. Any time I'm looking for any equipment information, tour or retail, BSG is my first stop and the majority of the time I leave with more info than I was looking for.
I'll say one thing, the way Todd built his business is sheer genius. His forums generate all they hype necessary to pad his pockets very well. He caters to a specific market and does it well.
Exactly!
As long as you can wade through all of the hype, there is a LOT of great equipment information to be found there.
overpar
Jun 19, 2006, 08:46 PM
Pardon my ignorance, but what is BSG? or where is BSG? :confused:
landlord
Jun 22, 2006, 08:08 PM
Pardon my ignorance, but what is BSG? or where is BSG? :confused:
BombSquadGolf -- for overinflated wannabes with no short game. :rolleyes:
Toughpar3
Jun 22, 2006, 09:58 PM
Not trying to promote another forum - but wanted to warn those of you who also frequent BSG that there is a Trojan virus that hits you when opening up their forums. Keep away for a while.
whoaa thanks for the heads up Pingnut....
Section ThirtyOne
Jun 23, 2006, 07:14 AM
whoaa thanks for the heads up Pingnut....
It's fine now. :)
larmet
Jun 23, 2006, 07:33 AM
What sort of virus? Is this a new kind of delivery mechanism? Any details would be appreciated.
fresh
Jun 23, 2006, 08:17 AM
Goyim says!
I wouldn't say nebbish....I'd say more along the lines of meshuggenah. :D
Oh scotty! YOU CRACK ME UP!
BladeNV
Jun 23, 2006, 11:42 AM
I use firefox for just about everything because of all the junk my computer picks up from using IE. Seriously, everything Microsoft has a huge bullseye on it.
Would love to hear details about "Todd" on BSG because I've never dealt with him personally. So far, I like their forum and the wealth of info there. Just like any board, there are a few bad eggs. Of all the forums I frequent, I would say they are the 2nd best around - TGN is No.1
larmet
Jun 23, 2006, 03:41 PM
I did some checking around it it was simply some malformed javascript. If someone can prove me wrong that indeed it was a trojan horse.
BladeNV
Jun 23, 2006, 04:09 PM
I didn't notice any trojan either and just something with the javascript. But there were reports a week or two back about a virus or something. It might be they are two completely irrelevant events.
vBulletin v3.5.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.