Collapse

My Charity Golf Tornament This Summer

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Charity Golf Tornament This Summer

Hello to everyone here I am new to this website but have been playing golf for a long time. I am currently in my first year of Humber PGM. I am currently working on trying to create a golf tournament to help find a cure for Brain Tumors. When my best friend in the world was young he had a brain tumor, luckily he survived. This past fall I was at a small driving range I found out about a charity called goalsforlily.com.

The story about the charity goes like this. Lily was the name of a young baby Lily Goodard, she was born with a brain tumor she put up a very strong fight but on November 1st 2004 she unfortunatly lost her fight. Now her parents Crista and Laurence are trying to raise money to help this cause. I am working with them to try and make a golf tournament but I need players to do this. I myself had brain surgery in grade 10, it wasn't for a brain tumor luckily but it really changed my life.

Our goal for the tournament is to raise at least $3000, I hope that you guys will be interested in playing. Here is the information for the tournament:

• Charity Name: Goals for Lily
    • The Cause or Purpose: To help find a way to stop brain tumors
    • Percentage of Profits going to charity: Min. $30 from each green fee and 100% of money from silent auction
    • Cost of player registration: $150 for green fees + min. $30 donation if you can donate more then thank you! If you don't want to golf or you know someone who doesn't want to golf, the cost for lunch is $15.50 + $4.50 donation to the charity.
    • Registration Deadline: May 30th 2006 I'm giving you guys a early start
    • Date and Time: Monday July 10th 8 am shotgun, 1am lunch and silent auction
    • Contact Information: goalsforlily.99erproductions.com
      goalsforlily@gmail.com