Shorter Driver Shaft Help

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shorter Driver Shaft Help

Hi,

I'm cheap and buy old, fixed shaft drivers mostly but last year picked up a Tour Edge Exotics E8 Beta driver which has a removable/adjustable shaft.

I'm not in love with it - empirically it's not out performing either of my Adam's 9064 options, however I'd liked to try it at 43".

I'm wondering, can I just buy or have someone make me a 43" shaft with the right adaptor that I could easily swap in an out of this driver? Sorry, I'm really new to these adjustable shaft deals ;-)

I'm assuming I might need some tape or other on the head to manage swing weight by doing this?

P

Re: Shorter Driver Shaft Help

tell us more about your E8 Exotics driver, ie. spec's -loft, type of shaft, flex and length as it is now. That driver loft is very adjustable. Have you tried all the lofts?

My older fixed-head TE Exotics is 10.5*, with the then stock Aldila NV 65s at 45".
    things change

Maga Lies Matter

Comment

Originally posted by bl8d View Post
      tell us more about your E8 Exotics driver, ie. spec's -loft, type of shaft, flex and length as it is now. That driver loft is very adjustable. Have you tried all the lofts?

My older fixed-head TE Exotics is 10.5*, with the then stock Aldila NV 65s at 45".
      It's stock now so I suppose 45"ish". Aldila Rogue Silver in X-Stiff.. I like the shaft, just thinking I'd get another shaft with the right adaptor to see how well a 43" length would do for me.

Comment

Originally posted by petvan View Post
        ...to see how well a 43" length would do for me.
        Just a thought, and what i'm experimenting with in my back yard ATM: just grip down by 2" and see what happens before you start spending cash, and go from there.

Comment

It's stock now so I suppose 45"ish". Aldila Rogue Silver in X-Stiff.. I like the shaft, just thinking I'd get another shaft with the right adaptor to see how well a 43" length would do for me.