Golf Employment

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Golf Employment

Hey everyone,

I'm a 17 year old student in my last year of high school. Looking to gain full-time work experience during next summer at a golf course. Does anyone know when a good time to apply would be and if it's possible for a student to work full time?

Thanks, Kyle

Re: Golf Employment

Most courses have a job fair early in the New Year. Usually around Reading Week for Universities and Colleges, 2nd or 3rd week of February.

Make a list of the courses near you and go to their web sites in January and they will have the dates posted.

Show your enthusiasm for getting a Golf Job and you'll likely be hired.

Comment

Get in touch with Clublink head office. Can't hurt and they have an awful lo of courses.

Or ask around about what friends of your parents are members somewhere? Connections always help at private clubs.

Comment

Depending where you live Piper's Heath ae currently looking for help in all departments. The season maybe nearly over but you would have your foot in the door for next year.

Comment

Originally posted by psfl View Post
          Depending where you live Piper's Heath ae currently looking for help in all departments. The season maybe nearly over but you would have your foot in the door for next year.
          There are lots of courses looking for staff this time of year, trying to fill the positions left from students going back to college. If you can work now through end of season this is very good advice from "psfl", a head start on the rest is always good.

If you are like the rest of the students then what "ThruTheGreen" has suggested is your best bet, most courses have Job Fairs at that time.
          Resolve to be tender with the young, compassionate with the aged, sympathetic with the striving, and tolerant with the weak and wrong, because sometime in your life, you will have been all of these. Dr. Robert H. Goddard

Comment