/**/

Collapse

Announcement

No announcement yet.
Collapse

Lessons for absolute beginner? Worth it?

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lessons for absolute beginner? Worth it?

So my wife has expressed interest in learning golf and is even willing to take lessons.

The question I have is. She's probably swung a club a handful of times. (She has a petite lady's strata set) I've taken her to the range twice and she's been out on a course like once.

Is it worth it to get her some lessons yet or should I just keep taking her to the range a few more times and get her more comfortable first? Or are lessons still beneficial even though she still barely knows how to setup and bold a club?

Re: Lessons for absolute beginner? Worth it?

Why don't you just teach her?

Comment

Originally posted by Element View Post
      Why don't you just teach her?
      are you a divorce lawyer by chance?
      MEMBER OF THE 2012 AND 2015 RYDER CUP CHAMPS!

Comment

Originally posted by Jasonp View Post
        So my wife has expressed interest in learning golf and is even willing to take lessons.

The question I have is. She's probably swung a club a handful of times. (She has a petite lady's strata set) I've taken her to the range twice and she's been out on a course like once.

Is it worth it to get her some lessons yet or should I just keep taking her to the range a few more times and get her more comfortable first? Or are lessons still beneficial even though she still barely knows how to setup and bold a club?
        I'd get her a couple, at least to learn the basics - grip, stance, posture, etc.. Sometimes instructions are better served coming from a pro than a close relative. Also, there are a lot of parts to the game so irons, driver, putting, chipping are all things that people need a basic idea about to get started.
        MEMBER OF THE 2012 AND 2015 RYDER CUP CHAMPS!

Comment