Collapse

Cheapest golf in GTA

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheapest golf in GTA

I'm new to the game but already in love with it. I'm looking for some of the most budget friendly options in the GTA. I live in central North York and open to driving around 40 minutes if necessary.

I've played uplands (hard, ball magnet), kettle creek (decent, pretty easy), carrickmacross (yuck) and will be playing Carruthers Creek soon. Im also aware that Don Valley offers a 9 hole rate if you show up really early, though they are a bit pricier than I'd like for what I'm after.The rest are in the prices range I'm talking about (I.e., ~40 bucks). I'm looking for options for my weekly game here, so focus is on improvement more than course aesthetics. I will definitely spend more occasionally, but curious what other options may be out there for 9 holes or decent executive courses, especially now that most courses only offer 18 hole rates. I'm mostly interested in full length courses that offer a 9 hole rate.

Any suggestions?

Sign up for GolfNow and check out their hotdeals section. Lots of options under $40, particularly if you're willing to play twilight. Will also give you a sense for some of the courses available.

Comment

A friend-of-a-friend who's on a tight budget and can't travel far has talked me into playing a number of rounds with him at Flemingdon Park, tucked into the valley below the DVP at Eglinton. Very handy.

9 holes, 2605 yds. One par 5 at 485 yds.

It's $50 for 9 and another $25 for replay.

For the price and location conditions are certainly "okay" and some holes are surprisingly interesting. Greens are slow but that's okay once you adapt.

Everyone we've been paired up with has been good company.

I had fully expected to hate it, but it's way better than I'd expected. Just don't expect anything fancy or high end.

For the most part, you are unaware of being in the city.

Click image for larger version