Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Modifying Driver Loft, Recommended?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Modifying Driver Loft, Recommended?

Hello TGNuts,

I am a beginner at this beautiful game and this being my first season I have been lucky and persistent enough to hit low 90's.

I initially bought an 11.5 loft TM 460 Quad which has served me very well for the initial couple of months of rigorous play. However now it seems to rob me of distance consistently since now I have a better hold of direction.

My question is that is it recommended to get the loft modified instead of buying a new one or not. If it is what could be the best guys (fitter?) who could do it for me and whats the best loft (9.5?).

Cheers,
    cenvy

Re: Modifying Driver Loft, Recommended?

I don't think you will find anyone who can bend or change the loft of your driver around here. There are some places in the US that can do it - but it's a no warranty type of job... so if they break it your out of luck! Another option for you might be to change out the shaft with something that's stiffer in the tip - which can help bring your trajectory down.

What's the ball flight like now?
    TM M2 D-type 9.5 Accra CS1 70
    TM Jetspeed tour 19* Accra CS1 80
    TM Speedblade 3 iron Accra proto
    TM M2 tour 4-pw Accra ICWT 95
    Callaway X-Forged 52, 56, 60 Pro Modus3 105
    Nike method MC3i

Osprey Valley Century Club
    100 holes - May 2, 2016

Comment

Thanks so much for taking the time to reply.

Simply put I am getting roughly 210 where I can (and have) hit 250 with a 10.5 driver.