/**/

Collapse

Announcement

No announcement yet.
Collapse

RecommendedGood value instructors for beginning/intermediate player?

X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RecommendedGood value instructors for beginning/intermediate player?

Hi Everyone!

First time posting on the forum, but everyone seems so helpful from the posts I've been looking through!

Does anyone have any recommendations for a good instructor? I live downtown, so would prefer something closer to downtown (within a 20-30 min drive), or in Etobicoke area.

I took lessons last summer (just four), spent some time on the golf range, and played a few rounds of executive golf so I am not a total beginner, but definitely still have a lot to learn.

I'd prefer a small group (e.g. about 4 people) due to cost, but wouldn't mind private lessons if the price was reasonable. I just don't know if I'm good enough to benefit from the price of private lessons yet. I found based on the rounds I played last summer that I was having difficulty with my short game.

Does anyone have any recommendations?

Thanks!

Re: RecommendedGood value instructors for beginning/intermediate player?

hey

i've been looking around for an instructor as well and found:

centennial golf center
    bruce mccarol from www.mccarrolgolf.com - in lambton golf club
    braeben- in missisauga but close to etob
    nick starchuck

Comment

Matt Kane....mkpga.com!!Look no further! Contact him and go from there,ask him for advice if your concerned if private lessons will benefit you.....tell him your golf experience and what you want to accomplish, go from there!!Good luck!
      LEFTY
      Driver Callaway Big Bertha Alpha 815
      3 Wood Callaway Big Bertha Alpha 815
      3 Hybrid Callaway Big Bertha Alpha 815
      Irons Callaway RAZR X MB 4-9
      Callaway Mack Daddy 48*50* 54* 60*
      Taylormade Spider Mallet
      Balls Titleist ProV1
      Shoes Footjoy Hyperflex
      BIBLE- BEN HOGANS 5 LESSONS(in bag at all times)

Comment