Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi Everyone,

My name is Ryan, this is my first post here on the forums. I've been golfing for about 8 years but very rarely, most years maybe 2 rounds and some years not at all, because I have moved around a lot in and out of province. I am now in a stable environment and have started taking golf seriously. This will be my first season where I can get a lot of rounds of golf under my belt, just bought a new set of irons which I love. I'm still looking around for a driver that I like the feel of, not a huge budget but more then the average person.

My rounds currently range from around 85-93.

My best round I have had was at Lake View golf course in Mississauga, I shot a 82.

I am currently trying to find a good golf coach who can take me to the next level, I know i have a good golf swing (Irons) and overall game. But would like instruction to help solidify swing planes and contact. I strike my irons very well and can shape them. Just looking for consistency, on average I drive the ball between 275-285 yard carry. But I know my swing with the driver is not that great, I am still a little over the top with my swing but have managed to bring the club face around to stop my big slice. I also have a hard time picking balls cleanly off the fairway with woods, when I do hit my woods clean I send them miles, but very rare. My putting was terrible a few years ago but I have since brought it around and is now my second best skill after hitting irons.

If anyone has the name of some good coaches or men's clinics in the GTA, can you please leave a comment with some contact info.