Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another Introduction (Niagara Area)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another Introduction (Niagara Area)

Hi all,

I seriously can't believe it's taken me this long to register for this site, as it looks to be an incredibly vibrant community.

My name is Matt and I live down in the Niagara Region. 45 years old, love golf architecture and an avid traveler - I've been writing a blog for close to 15 years now about my golf travels and it's been a fun hobby for me over the years.

I'm a long-time (30+ years) member at St. Catharines G&CC but just resigned in the fall and joined Lookout Point CC in Fonthill, a really awesome Walter Travis design that I'm sure many of you have played. I'm really looking forward to my first year as a member in '19!

I'm also strongly considering joining the GTA Am Tour for 2019 after reading so many good things about it.

Looking forward to taking part in the discussions!
    Matt B
    St. Catharines, ON.
    My Blog: Now on the Tee
    www.nowonthetee.blogspot.com

Welcome to the board. Once I get my shoulder back in working order happy to join you for a round in niagara (NOTL) I have played both SC and LP on reciprocals from Dundas - unbelievably still have membership at Dundas - perhaps I will play a few rounds this year!

Comment

Matt B welcome to the Nuts and post often, and post your Blog URL.

Adams XTD Ti 12.5* / TightLies 2 Ti / Super 9031 Tour / Ping WRX i20 Irons
      Ping WRX Tour Gorge / YES Natalie Putter B-CG / Leupold GX-4 Rangefinder
      Personal Best: 79, hoping for another sub 80 round before the Twilight Zone

Comment

Welcome to the group
        Driver - Cleveland Classic 290 - 10.5- Miyazaki Stiff -- Taylor Made Burner 3 and 5 wood