Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

That'll teach her!!!!

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • That'll teach her!!!!

    Thank god for rules!!!!!

    https://www.espn.com/golf/story/_/id...a-championship

  • #2
    Yup, when you play in a sports competition, its a good idea to know the rules. You'd think one of her or her caddy would know, guess they dont watch golf or read up on the rules.
    Doesn't sound like she cared much and took it in stride.

    reminds me of my softball buddy who in his first at bat , in our first game one year smokes a bomb of a home run and as he's rounding third and catcher is picking up his bat to hand it to him, says hey ump this bat was banned for this season. Yer Out !
    "Don't cry because it's over, Smile because it happened "

    Comment


    • #3
      Where has she or her caddie been not to know this rule?

      Fortunately there are no rules limiting the number of golf balls you can carry during a match!

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by golfingtime View Post
        How would you have handled it?

        What score would you think is appropriate?

        57 would be very good and some sort of record, so that's available. Pretty much any number is available if you don't follow the rules.

        As others have said, she seems good with it.

        Although I love to play golf, I also have a fond spot for "Calvinball". It doesn't have a lot of pesky rules....

        "Confusion" will be my epitaph
        ...Iggy

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by Fore Warned View Post
          Where has she or her caddie been not to know this rule?
          Long retired LPGA pro...Lee Ann Walker .....hasn't played a competitive rd since 2011...now selling real estate....but even as a casual golfer...I think she still should have known the new rule.

          Either a friend she brought along to loop and didn't know the rule or a local French Lick loop who just caddies for the common weekend hack who visits the resort and also doesn't pay attention to the rules of golf.

          Comment


          • #6
            Translation, please! Mr Google tells me what "French Lick Loop" is and where it is, but what kind of person is a "French Lick loop"? It doesn't sound too flattering!

            Comment


            • #7
              She was going to miss the cut anyways. Still, shame on her for not knowing the rules. It's the player's duty to know the important rules for the tournament...and this has been a highly debated topic for some time now unless you've been living under a rock. I don't understand how you can get to be that caliber of a player and have no idea how to line yourself up properly, it's mind boggling.
              Fitter at Tour Experience Golf (T | X | G). Take your game to the next level at the world's ultimate golf club fitting studio.

              See what we do/schedule a fitting here: https://txg.ca/

              Get exclusive, members only content and prizes here:
              https://www.patreon.com/tourexperiencegolf

              Watch the newest YouTube videos here:
              https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDd...TZ9HuEnkGdPkCQ

              T | X | G Merchandise and Galvin Green apparel:
              https://txg.ca/store/

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by ColinL View Post
                Translation, please! Mr Google tells me what "French Lick Loop" is and where it is, but what kind of person is a "French Lick loop"? It doesn't sound too flattering!
                A caddie (loop) from French Lick, Indiana. Where the tournament is hosted.

                Comment


                • #9
                  5 minutes I can't get back - Ridiculous!
                  Every great idea starts out as a blasphemy

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by Fore Warned View Post
                    Where has she or her caddie been not to know this rule?
                    Don't know. How does a golfer move his ball 5 times in the fairway believing preferred lies are in play before someone says something?
                    http://www.golfwrx.com/578006/marcel...content=unused

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      She probably did not expect to be competitive. Now has a lot of publicity that she would otherwise never have.
                      And a great story to tell prospective clients.

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Stupidity she and her caddie did not know the rules, but How did it go on so long and her playing partners and other caddies not let them know .
                        "Don't cry because it's over, Smile because it happened "

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          I know it's a competition but a playing partner wouldn't think to mention it on a walk down the fairway after say the first dozen times it happened?

                          Comment


                          Join The TGN Email List

                          Collapse

                          Recently Joined

                          Collapse

                          Topics: 173,437   Posts: 1,813,268   Members: 47,089   Active Members: 176
                          Welcome to our newest member, Foodcart.

                          Today's Birthdays

                          Collapse

                          PGA Leaderboard

                          Collapse


                          TGN Sponsors

                          Working...
                          X