Collapse

Announcement

No announcement yet.
Collapse

Two new Clarifications to the 2019 Rules of Golf

X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Two new Clarifications to the 2019 Rules of Golf

    Two new Clarifications issued today by R&A and USGA:

    Rule 16.1c(2):

    When taking back-on-the-line relief from an abnormal course condition under Rule 16.1c(2), both the reference point and relief area must be outside the bunker in which the original ball came to rest.

    Model Local Rule D-7:
    “Exception 2 to Rule 11.1b applies, except that when a ball played from the putting green accidentally hits:
    • the player,
    • the club used by the player to make the stroke or
    • an animal defined as a loose impediment (that is, worms, insects and similar animals that can be removed easily)
    the stroke counts and the ball must be played as it lies.
    Penalty for Playing Ball from a Wrong Place in Breach of Local Rule: General Penalty Under Rule 14.7a.”
    Last edited by rulie; Jan 2, 2021, 03:45 PM.

  • #2
    The club used by the player to make the stroke or

    Putting isn't golf, greens should be treated almost the same as water hazards: you land on them, then add two strokes to your score.
    - Chi Chi Rodriguez

    Comment


    • #3
      My **** disturber alarm just went off...
      My game is rubbish with shades of brilliance.


      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by golf nut View Post
        My **** disturber alarm just went off...
        Yes, we have a hacker.
        Gone golfin' ... be back about dark-thirty.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by golf nut View Post
          My **** disturber alarm just went off...
          Just a spammer.

          There was a link in the post.

          Comment

          Collapse

          Latest TGN Reviews


          Collapse

          PGA Leaderboard


          Collapse

          Today's Birthdays


          Working...
          X