Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What's your strategy for picking TGN Fantasy Players?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's your strategy for picking TGN Fantasy Players?

Has to be better than mine - Currently sitting 91st out of 93 in The Players Championship...

Have to admit I don't spend a lot of time at it, but do look at player rankings and "favourite picks" on some web sites. I usually go with some big names and others who seem to be playing well of late. But with players like Rory and Ricky not making the cut and Jordan at T68 ?????

I did better at handicapping horse races, but that was probably only because there were fewer horses in each race.

I might try putting names on a dart board next time - but I am not very good at darts either.

What's your approach? Do you have a system?

Fortunately there are no rules limiting the number of golf balls you can carry during a match!

I try to pick guys who have been playing well lately, then add Tiger if hes playing, as Im still grasping to the belief that he will be good again. Hasnt helped me much the last couple of weeks, but I did get first the week of the Arnold Palmer Invitational.

Comment

I do eeny, meeny, miny, Moe 10 times and hope for the best.

Comment

Yeah to the baconator...Go tiger go!!!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by Fore Warned View Post
          Has to be better than mine - Currently sitting 91st out of 93 in The Players Championship...
          Have to admit I don't spend a lot of time at it, but do look at player rankings and "favourite picks" on some web sites. I usually go with some big names and others who seem to be playing well of late. But with players like Rory and Ricky not making the cut and Jordan at T68 ?????